Spicy Pork Burrito from Seoul Taco

photo (14)

I have a thing for finishing lists. Food lists are, for obvious reasons, my absolute favorite. So when JP sent me RFT’s 100 St. Louis Dishes You Must Eat Now, I gasped audibly. I’m going to eat it all. EAT IT ALL. This list will be conquered.*

JP and I began our list adventure with the  burrito from Seoul Taco on the Loop. After enjoying Seoul Taco’s badass Steak Gogi Bowl, I had multiple mediocre Gogi Bowls and then took a Seoul Taco break. But the list convinced me to give Seoul Taco a second try.

I opted for the spicy pork. It was awesome. The burrito was packed with spicy, sticky kimchi rice, bitter greens, and flavorful pork. Sour cream added a bit of tanginess. Seoul Taco won my heart back. And it proved that this list might know what it’s talking about. I look forward to eating the rest of it.

*I’m also currently working on eating through a STL Cheap Eats list, a NYC Spicy Foods list, and the America’s Test Kitchen cookbook so clearly I’m quite busy.



Fooducate me by leaving your thoughts!